I’m getting ready for winter.

image
Osage Orange($1)en.Wikipedia.org/wiki/Osage,Red Onions, Sweet Peppers, Poblanos, Various Beans(Wax, Italian and Pole), Grape Tomatoes, Summer Squash, Roma Tomatoes, Potatoes.

image
Broccoli

image
Picture from the other side of the Chopping Board. I am starting to buy extra to put away for Winter. My Farmer’s Market is open from the first weekend in May til the Weekend prior to the US Thanksgiving. That means I attempt to put away what I can for December thru April. This year I have an advantage over the past few years. Since I bought the largest Refrigerator we could squeeze into our Kitchen 🙂 Seriously just squeezed into the space.

 

Til next time…more on how I store my Farmer’s Market finds for winter.

Can't wait to hear from you

