It’s been a couple of weeks since I have been to the Farmer’s Market and guess what? We’re still eating what’s left of  the produce and drinking the Milk I had bought. Can you say the same about the Produce and Milk you purchased at the Chain Grocer?

wpid-20140823_142515.jpgPictured: Red Onions ($1.50 a lb.), Heirloom Cherry and Grape Tomatoes ($5 for 2 berry baskets), in the Bowl: Plums, Heirloom Tomatoes and Asian Pears ($2.79 a lb.), Seedless Red Watermelon ($4), Peaches, Nectarines and Apples ($2.79 a lb.), Corn ($5 a dozen), Poblanos, Sweet Peppers($1.50 a lb.), Yams, Potatoes and Summer Squash($1.50 a lb.). I spent less than $50 including the $7 for the Gallon of Fresh Milk. Don’t balk at the Milk price it is Milk nothing but, and it lasts well over 2 weeks in the Fridge. Well worth every cent. From what I understand from the Owner is that she has heard  from people who have a Lactose intolerance are able to use her Milk and some are able to eat her Ice-cream. Something to think about when are making your food decisions solely by the best price????

 

 

Til next time………I’m going to my room to see what kind of Simple YUM I can create 🙂

 

FYI: I’m not Lactose intolerant. So, all I can share with you is what the Owner of the Dairy shared with me.

 

Can't wait to hear from you

