with Acorn Squash…

wpid-20140805_221417.jpg

I was given 4 large Acorn Squash. To be honest not a real big fan. But, I had to give it a shot. I have prepared it like Corn Mush.AKA Firm Polenta. Slicing  it and frying in Butter(yes, Butter) and serving it with  Maple Syrup. That was ok. This time I decided to Steam  it and then scoop it out with a large spoon .Mash it up a bit and top it with Parmesan.I baked it at 350(F) to brown the Parmesan. That’s it:)

wpid-20140803_163854.jpgIt came out tasty. I think next time(yes,there will be a next-time)I’ll take the time to Bake the Acorn Squash. Instead of Steaming it.

 

Til next time….go try something new 🙂

 

Can't wait to hear from you

