I have a wonderful story to tell. I was at the Farmer’s Market a couple of weeks ago. I was taking my time just enjoying and chatting with the Vendors. Most I have known for more years than I will own up to. I was at my last stop for the day. I purchased my White Peaches, Apples and Nectarines. The wonderful gentleman who owns the stand and I started chatting. He asked me if I was staying out of trouble. I replied of course not. He said that’s good. He told me about the one time he’d stayed out of trouble He said it was the longest most boring 20 minutes of his life. LOL I wasn’t paying much attention to what he was doing. I thought he was just sorting through the Fruit. Then he handed me a grocery bag full of fruit and made me promise to not stay out of trouble.

Here’s what I made with some of the bounty……..

 

wpid-20140803_141639.jpgA simple Cobbler

wpid-20140803_125000.jpgA Fast, Simple and easy Cobbler

wpid-20140803_124823.jpgLook at the YUM

EASY PEASY….really remember I don’t bake. Baking is Chemistry. I through things in a pot or skillet and say YUM 🙂

I had an over abundance of Stone Fruit. Translation a Fruit with a Stone in the center. The Fruit I had available in my fridge White Peaches, Nectarines and Blueberries. I know pure torture. I rough chopped the White Peaches and Nectarines added the Blueberries and tossed them in Lemon Juice(just a squeeze). Lemon Juice pops flavor and a drizzle of Local Honey. I let it set for 20 minutes or so to talk(macerate).  I used store bought Biscuits. You know the ones in a tube. Please feel free you talented people to make your own Biscuits. I don’t have that talent and I want to share how to combine store-bought with Farmer’s Market finds to help take the fear away from those that Fast-food means a Drive-thru. Fast-food for me is the simple fast things I can throw together from the Farmer’s Market.

Now, back to the Recipe that I am attempting to write. Once the fruit has talked pour/scoop into a baking dish of your choice. Shallow works the best. Oh, by the way Preheat the Oven to 350(F).  Open the Biscuit thing and play with them to make them loosely lay on the Fruit.

Bake to the Biscuit instructions. I like mine for Breakfast with Greek Yogurt. My Kid likes his with Vanilla Bean Ice Cream and My Guy likes his as is or with the Ice Cream.

 

 

Til next time…….Enjoy:)

Can't wait to hear from you

