Pot Roast Vegged out Soup…….

Posted: 04/02/2014 in Dairy-free, FYI, Gluten-Free, Playing with your food, Soups
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

My Guy is a Soup kinda Guy. I had made a Pot Roast (22,Jan.14). So, what better to make with the leftovers…

imageSoup…Of Course!

I had an odd idea. The week I had made the Pot Roast turned into a grab n run dinner week. So, we really didn’t get a chance to have leftovers from the Pot Roast. I decided no harm, no foul…….Freeze it for Soup. I had never made Pot Roast Soup before. I am an extremely talented and knowledgeable  Soup Maker. So why not???? YUM is not the word for this creation.

Ingredients(this time)

Left over Pot Roast shredded

1 can Tomatoes or older fresh ones would be better. equal to about a cup or more.

The leftover Veggies: Potatoes, Turnip, Parsnip, Carrot and Sugar Peas

Water around a Quart.

I defrosted the Pot Roast and Veggies. Splashed a bit of Grapeseed Oil to my Soup Pot. Put the Veggies in the pot to warm, but really more to get color and texture. Added  the Tomatoes and Meat. Stirred and let talk for a few minutes. Added the water, stirred, lowered the temp to a low-simmer and covered.  I kinda forgot about it. So I really don’t know how long it took to make. I can guess that if this was the only thing you were you doing (LOL, right??) at most 30-45 minutes. Remember to taste and taste again. I needed to add more fresh flavors. I added Garlic(no such thing as too much), Basil and Balsamic Vinegar.

Til next time ….Enjoy

FYI: My Guy wouldn’t share 😦

Can't wait to hear from you

