Making a Beautiful Woman’s…

Posted: 17/12/2013 in Dairy-free, FYI, Life, Recipes, Weekday lunches
Tags:

Birthday Special.

image

A Dairy-free Raspberry Cheesecake

2-3 Containers Dairy-free Cream Cheese (Tofu)

Juice of 1 Lemon

Sugar to taste

1t Real Vanilla or more

Graham Cracker Crust. I used an already made.

1 small jar of High Quality Raspberry Jam or Preserves.

1 Container of Fresh Raspberries. If they look awesome grab 2 and cover the whole top. YUM

wpid-20131216_165253.jpgPrior to baking

Pre-heat Oven to 350(F) Mix the ingredients well. I used a hand mixer on High. Taste, Taste and Taste again. I made this one little on the tart side, due to the Raspberry Preserves.

Baking time is a little iffy. Maybe 20 minutes or more.  It should be firm but not cracked and you can smell the crust. Once baked let cool. Top with the Preserves (amount varies). You do want a nice layer. I have found that a small flexible Spatula works the best. Decorate with the fresh Raspberries. Chill overnight if you can.  Done 🙂

wpid-20131216_174811.jpgBaked

I had a bit extra and I would have normally used small Graham Cracker Tart shells and made Cheesecake Tartlets . I still haven’t finished the one on the left. Maybe when My Kid gets home he’ll have an idea.

If you don’t like Raspberries use Strawberries, Blackberries, Huckleberries, your favorite fruit. Not into fruit go for Chocolate. Remember what I say about recipes…..”Recipes are road maps, make them your own”.

Til next time…….:)

FYI: I’m not a big fan of Tofu for numerous reasons. If you have an alternative non-dairy alternative to this recipe…Please let me know. I’m game 🙂

Can't wait to hear from you

