Remembering my IDOL….

Posted: 05/12/2013 in Life
Tags:

Everyone has an IDOL. Nelson Mandela is/was mine. His words and actions have been my strength. When I was born he was being imprisoned for life. When I was grown he was released. He truly lived by his words and was the truest to self that I have ever experienced. The picture below is spectacular. I have another that is a favorite. I wish I could share with you. The only copy I have is from a magazine from when he was released from imprisonment. That picture was taken by Tipper Gore and the price of a copy is beyond my means. My Kid found this one for me. So, I now share it with you.

imageRIP to my Idol.

 

Can't wait to hear from you

