To my Guys….

Posted: 19/10/2013 in Fun Finds, FYI, LA Girl, Life
Tags:

My Kid n Guy have been beyond terrific this past week (truth they always are. Especially my Guy)…They got a cold like bug. And have still been there for me. To get back n forth to work. To sit n wait while I ran into a store on our way home…all I can say is “THANK YOU” and of course “LOVE YOU”

image
During this odd and supportive week I ran into the local grocery to pick-up a fast comfort dinner.  In my home comfort has many definitions. My Guy as you know goes for Chicken Ramen or a decent packaged Chicken Soup like Tabachnick’s. My Kid goes all out with the Carbs. All I want is Spicy. So, this is what I did good, bad…whatever. My Kid: Mac-n-Cheese. My Guy a hearty Chicken Noodle Soup. Me the worst Chicken Wings ever. My Kid noticed in the Freezer were Pirogi’s. So, OK why not..Let’s  cook those up.
Well, now let’s back up to the pic. I forgot to get something to drink while we were at the store.Realizing this once we got home. I got out my Infusion Pitcher and chopped up a Lemon and some Ginger. Let it sit and talk while I was getting the food together.

GINGER-LEMON WATER

A lemon
Fresh Ginger
Water

Oh My YUM….

Til next time 🙂

Can't wait to hear from you

