Ok, as I said ….

Posted: 17/10/2013 in Good Eats Out, Weeknight YUM
Tags: , , ,

I went to grab Sushi on my way home…Well, that was my intention. I ended up grabbing a Shrimp n Tempura Bento, Beef n Shrimp with Noodles,a couple Spring Rolls, a California Roll (I know,but I got My Guy to eat it)   He loves Crab , but he has always stood his ground about supposedly not liking Avocados. He ate 3 pieces. In my book that’s a win. When I was little my family always had me eat a spoonful of anything new to me that was served. If I like it I could have more. If I didn’t it was OK, because I had tasted it. I am jazzed about the door to more food possibilities is now wide open. You just gotta love it. I’ve created a healthy (most of the time) FOODIE.

image

Next time I go definitely no doubt getting a Tuna Roll and a Spicy Tuna Roll. Come on, this girl needs a Sushi fix. I am not saying that what I picked up tonight wasn’t delicious. It was. I am just a traditionalist when it comes to Sushi and Sashimi. This is definitely my kind of FAST-FOOD.

Til next time……..Breathe

Comments
  1. jessierose says:

    I know this doesn’t really qualify as sushi, but I tried grilled edamame at a new sushi restaurant here in town the other day and it was DELICIOUS!!! I would never have thought to grill it, but it brings out a different flavor in the edamame that was glorious.

    Like

  2. FoodisMyZen says:

    SARKU……it’s a chain. But, no MSG. They have a traditionally properly trained Sushi Chef. My Bento (or so I thought) was under $10. It was to be my dinner n lunch.

    Like

  3. Candice says:

    This looks really YUMMY and I can’t wait till I can eat sushi again. I’m jealous! One question, where did you pick this up?

    Like

Can't wait to hear from you

