Birthday munch for…..

Posted: 06/10/2013 in Playing with your food, Simply Greek, Zen Kitchen
Tags: ,

My Guy. Ok, this is not good. I was sneaky very sneaky. He loves everything I cook. There are a couple of exceptions. Canned Salmon is one. I can live with that. When he wants Hot Dogs and Canned Beans for Dinner. I get to have Boiled Potatoes, Chilled canned Salmon with Vinegar. Everyone’s happy.:)

Now back to my oooppppss……..I forgot to take pictures. I am sorry. It was gorgeous as well as delicious. I know, what did I make? My version of Shrimp Scampi with a fresh Baguette.

Shrimp Scampi

Shrimp of your choice. I had about a pound or so of medium count (60-90) Tiger Shrimp

1 stick Butter minus a Tablespoon for sauteing the Shrimp

4 Gloves Garlic

Melt the Tablespoon of  Butter(or less) in a large Skillet. Add 2 Cloves of Garlic-either finely chopped or use a Press. i added a pinch of Seafood Spice. I use Simply Greek’s blend. Check out the link on my front page.

In a small Sauce pan warm the remaining Butter and add the remaining Garlic. Let this talk on a low heat while you are cooking the Shrimp.This is for dipping the Shrimp in. I prefer Lemon or Lime on mine. So, I make the Shrimp on the Dry side. I don’t mean not tender. Just not soaking in a bowl of Butter. Like a lot of Restaurants serve it.

Done simple and of so Yummy.

Til next time…..Yes, I will remember to take pics. 🙂

Can't wait to hear from you

