Look what I…..

Posted: 05/10/2013 in New Finds, Playing with your food, Zen Kitchen
Tags: , , ,

Came home to…..A new toy for my room. AWE, My Guy surprised me with a Spiralizer (Spiral Slicer). I had seen one and showed it to him. Yes, I was all jazzed about the things I could create with it.  Cucumber and Tomato Salad, fun shapes for Salads, Soups (of course) and Movietime Munchie Platters, Veggie Pasta, and………..ok, you get the jazzed part 🙂

I am not a big gadget girl. I love my Knife, Mortar and Pestle, and a good Chopping Board.

I am sure as I start playing I will come up with some odd fun things to make. Hey, Halloween is coming. Fruit and Veggie Worms…Neat

image

image

Playing with Summer Squash. Neat

image

Ok, I know it’s not the best pic ever. But look at those Potatoes , Sweet Peppers and Onion. Way too much fun.

image

These Potato Mushrooms are the remainder from playing with my new toy, so I decided to cook them up too! YUMMERS !!!!!

This terrific new toy has a place on my counter….permanently 🙂

Here a couple Pics of the box so you can get an idea of all it can do. Not just from my couple of pics I have taken so far.

.wpid-20130919_184612.jpg
wpid-20130919_184630.jpg

Til next time……enjoy

Can't wait to hear from you

