Farmer’s Market, 14 September 13

Posted: 14/09/2013 in Farmer's Market Finds, FYI, Playing with your food, Zen Kitchen
Tags: , ,

image

The first of the Sugar Peas, Tomatoes, Broccoli, White Corn, Zucchini, Heirloom Apples, the last of the White Peaches & Nectarines, Sweet Peppers, various gorgeous Beans, and a last-minute purchase by My Guy of Baby Orange Sweet Peppers. I guess I’m going to be making a Pizza or 2 this week 🙂

FYI- Cost of all this fabulous produce was less than $40. The most expensive was the Fruit. But, come on, I paid $2.69 a pound for all that Fruit.

I have already made a Healthy Pasta Salad, A Cucumber and Tomato Salad and a Monster Fruit Salad. I will be Grilling Chicken in the morning and packing up these wonderful Yums for My Guy to deliver to his parents tomorrow.

I hope for a weekend to breathe sometime soon. Please don’t get me wrong. I love playing in my room and making sure the people in my life eat healthy. I just can’t remember the last time I picked up a Crochet Hook, or a Needle. WOW am I feeling bad about that last comment. I love, love, love what I am doing.  I love the smiles, the thank yous, the reactions to being able to help. I wouldn’t change a thing. We are family. I love all the people in my life.

Can't wait to hear from you

