Farmer’s Market-Labor Day Weekend………..

Posted: 01/09/2013 in LA Girl, Zen Finds
Tags: , , ,

imagePictured from the lower left going clockwise. Italian Beans (Flat Beans), Tomatoes, Summer Squash, Various New Potatoes, Red Onions, a Cantaloupe (the best buy of the day at $4), Corn, Broccoli, Sweet Peppers ( Oh my, I can’t wait to play with those- look at those colors!), my precious Poblanos, Apples, Nectarines, Peaches and Italian Plums.  Being a West Coast Girl I am not familiar with Italian Plums.  We had Santa Rosa Plums.  Those gorgeous juicy ones that are Blood Red on the inside.  Haha, that might be why I love them.

FYI: I spent a whopping $47 for all this and it will be made into spectacular simple Yums for 5 this week.  Remember I have taken on the wonderful task of cooking and preparing a few healthy meals a week for My Guy’s Parents.

Comments
  1. Candice says:

    Everything looks delicious!! Why does it seem like I’m always pregnant and sick during the farmers market season?! Beautiful food pic. My mouth is watering 😊 P.S. Ron had the flu bug this weekend and you’re right seems to be a 72 hour thing.

    Like

Can't wait to hear from you

