It’s Saturday so I ………………….

Posted: 28/07/2012 in Bonjour la Parisienne Bakery, Farmer's Market Finds, Good Morning YUM

imag0534checked out my local Farmer’s Market.

First stop Bonjour La Parisienne Bakery. Croissants, Rye Bread, Chocolate Hazelnut Biscotti (YUM) and Cranberry/Blueberry Scones. I can’t wait til I make A wonderful strong pot of Irish Tea in the morning and have a Scone. Oh My……

And then off to see what else there was and ……this is some of what I found.

imag0531

Fresh beautiful Basil, Sweet  Peppers, Gala Apples. Blackberries, Canary Melon, Seedless Watermelon, Tomatoes like you have never seen, Poblano Peppers(my favorite to roast) and Pickles cured in White Balsamic Vinegar. Thinking about the gorgeous Tomatoes this year there are so many varieties micro size to gigantic, I learned about a new (to me) tomato. It’s a stuffing Tomato. It looks very much like a Sweet Red Pepper. It has very few seeds just in the center which makes them really easy to remove. I started thinking about all the wonderful things I could stuff them with. Salad makings, traditional Stuffed Pepper ingredients,  Tomato Soup, and on and on…….I can’t wait to go play in my room

Remember to check out Farm to Fork Loudoun the link is on my page. And please check out your local Farmer’s Market.

til tomorrow

Can't wait to hear from you

